hiphoppolew.blogg.se

Makemkv vs dvdfab
Makemkv vs dvdfab





makemkv vs dvdfab

They all get an error somewhere along the ripping process. “Hi, MakeMKV, MeGUI, DVDFab, AnyDVD HD won’t rip one of my blu-rays. Even the so-called best available tools for decrypting Blu-ray such as MakeMKV, MeGUI, DVDFab, AnyDVD HD also will get failure in Blu-ray ripping: MakeMKV is updated approx every month and is free while it is in beta.ĭVDFab is updated less frequently (although there have been two updates since the start of 2011).05:35 am / Posted by Diana Joan | Categories: Blu-ray, DVDīlu-ray is harder and harder to rip for more and more complex encryption mechanism. (* 300 - 400MB is an average, depending on what the content of the film is and your handbrake settings this can vary wildly.) I'd have to buy another 3TB of harddrive space to store the same data as mpeg2. my 1TB drive now holds 2500 episodes or 1875 hours of TV. Why bother? Even with harddrive space as inexpensive as it is, I want to make best use of the available space.Īssuming 1TB = 1000GB and each 45 minute mpeg2 from DVD is 1.6GB, that is 625 episodes or 468 hours of TV.īy converting them with handbrake and x264 to 400MB*. A 1.6GB mpeg2 mkv usually ends up at around 300-400MB for 'live action' footage, although this does vary wildly. I then run handbrake overnight and reencode using x264 to reduce filesize. Then MakeMKV to extract the episodes and cut foreign audio and subtitles.

makemkv vs dvdfab

It is far too hit and miss to split cells at exactly the right point.). I use the free DVDFab to rip the file structure from the disc, then use VOBblanker to get rid of the titles if possible (eg.

makemkv vs dvdfab

I say -ish because on my Sony S760 it still takes an age from the point of turning the power on to start watching the film. No BD drive on my PC so I'm happy-ish to watch BluRay on disc while I convert all my DVDs to MKV. Only recently got into Blu Rays and I only have around 20 discs at the moment.







Makemkv vs dvdfab